Acharya Nagarjuna University has granted Research Centre in Education to Rayapati Venkata Ranga Rao College of Education with effect from the academic year 2003-04. Now it has three University recognised Research Directors. About 40 research scholars are pursuing their research (M.Phil./Ph.D.) in Education under these directors on part-time and full time basis.

The Institution has a well equipped library with all amenities. It has a separate wing for research related books, journals and monographs. The research scholars of various universities are utilising the library resources for their reference and research. It provides Photostat facilities to the research scholars, students and faculty members as well. A Research Advisory Committee is constituted by the principal of the institution for motivating and providing required facilities to the research scholars and students. All the information received by the research cell regarding any new rules and regulations pertaining to research work is circulated to research scholars and teacher educators.

During the tenure of Prof. Gudivada Prabhavathi, Former Principal, as Chairperson, Board of Studies in Education, Acharya Nagarjuna University, Pre-Ph.D. Examinations for Research Scholars of Acharya Nagarjuna University were conducted in the institution continuously for three years till the establishment of Department of Education in ANU in the year 2007. She has produced 3 Ph.D. Degrees.

The research activity gained momentum during the period of former Principal Prof. Digumarti Bhaskara Rao, former Dean, Faculty of Education, Acharya Nagarjuna University with a significant output in the production of Ph.Ds. in Education. He has produced 17 Ph.D. degrees in Education.

The present Principal Prof. M. Ravi Kumar, Member, B.O.S in Education, Acharya Nagarjuna University has produced 2 Ph.D.’s in Education and 11 Research Scholars are pursuing their Ph.D. in Education under his guidance.
The Institution promotes research through activities, as indicated below:
* Subscription to various research journals
* Improving the library with books in advanced areas
* Providing Internet facility in the library

The institution has a Research Advisory Committee and its Members are:

01. Prof.M.Ravi Kumar, Principal, Member, BOS in Education, ANU
02. Dr. K.Venkateswarlu, Associate Professor
03. Dr.G.V.Siva Lakshmi, Assistant Professor
04. Dr. M.Sridevi, Assistant Professor

For all news and updates, join us on the social networks and stay tuned !

Reach Us

Phone : 91 863 2350496
E-mail :
©copyrights Reserved by RVRR College of Education Design by webZone